20 August 2010

T is for Thompson Twins

"Hold me now
Warm my heart
Stay with me
Let lovin' start"

The Thompson Twins, named after the detectives in Hergé's Tintin comic strip, have seen some extensive changes in lineup over the years. Far from being just a double-act, the group has had as many as seven members, however at their peak there were just three of them - Tom Bailey, Alannah Currie and Joe Leeway. There's so much of their music that I like, but particular favourites are 'We Are Detective', 'Hold Me Now', 'Doctor Doctor', 'The Gap' and 'You Take Me Up'.

No comments: